2022-01-01: Lets see how far I get…

Look it’s been a *rough* year. For everyone. And I do better with a project… so here is what I’m going to do. Everyday I am going to write something. Or draw something. Post a picture maybe; who knows? I like limericks perhaps I’ll write poetry.

So lets start with where I am now… at the very end of 2020 I had a major breakdown. I lost most of my memory and found myself on antidepressants. Over the course of the year I apparently got things done: I drew 26 jigglypuffs mourning their sexuality… I made a chess set… took a pottery course… got a “proper old fashioned academic job” and taught my first lectures set my first exams… saw friends for the first time in years (look there was a pandemic on…), and broke up and made up with others. I even fathered a son (with a fairly traumatic birth). I can remember very little of any of it.

I am told I am getting better now (thank heavens), and I can’t really remember what was upsetting me to begin with… so lets do something new. Lets see how far I get!

In the year of twenty twenty one,
Oh my life it was just not much fun!
In twenty twenty two,
Found a new thing to do,
I hope this year will be much less glum!